Uncanniness

One time I felt out of place was when I was in the URI business school and there were business seminars held in Ballantine. I was only a freshman and I did not have business wear to wear to the event. I forget what I was wearing but everyone was dressed to the nines! I felt really out of place because it was my first time being in a business formal situation. I must have been wearing business casual. I felt extremely out of place as well as intimidated. I dealt with it by just listening and trying not to pay attention to what everyone else was wearing. I conclude that if you are surrounded by people unexpectedly dressed to the nines in business formal as freshman it is pretty intimidating.

Leave a Reply

