The Spectacle

When it comes to analyzing this so-called “spectacle”, I do not believe that it can actually be defined into something that people could all agree on. A person in the world of Fashion could perceive this analyzation differently than what another person could be seeing. In my opinion, I believe a “spectacle” is the trending basis that is revolving in our every day lives. Nowadays, our generation uses social media as a necessity. To engage, relate and learn from others through a screen that we (this generation) sees as a compliance, changing the way people perceive scenes of their everyday lives. Facebook, Instagram and Snapchat play a huge role. I know that the first thing I do when I wake up is to go through my entire newsfeed on all those apps just to catch up on what’s trending. This “spectacle” absorbs audience in, allowing control and the ability to create a foundation.

Leave a Reply

