“The Spectacle”

I do not believe that I can define “the spectacle” because it is more than just one thing and it is consistently changing. I do not believe “the spectacle” is a tangible object nor is it just an attitude. When looking at the world of fashion “the spectacle” is everything. I guess a better way for me to explain this would be how I think about a spectacle. In my own experience and in my own mind I see a spectacle as something that is occurring that people are paying attention to. So in other words the world of fashion is occurring and people are not only paying attention but are participating in it. In our own age of technology especially with the popularity of snapchat and instagram the world of fashion is gaining more followers than ever. This is just more people to participate in the spectacle, whether they are watching from the stands or are running down the field they are all participants.

Leave a Reply

