Zeitgeist Analysis Group #2

When discussing the zeitgeist worksheet in class, it made me think a little more about what contributes to the fashion world. After filling out my map and listening to my classmates answers I was surprised to see how similar they were. All of our answers revolved around social media and celebrities. I started to realize how much of an impact those aspects really have on what I ware. For the past few years now I follow a blog called weworewhat. This blog is written by Danielle Bernstien a young Manhattan girl who basically sets trends off of celebrities clothes. Danielle has over 1 million followers and uses celebrities such as the Kardashians to get trends out. When we discussed fashion leaders I automatically thought of Danielle’s blog and how she reaches views using the answers I filled out of my map. I found the Zeitgeist map to be extremely eye opening. screen-shot-2016-09-26-at-9-46-50-am

Leave a Reply

