Zeitgeist Analysis

When I was first completing the Zeitgeist worksheet, I wasn’t quite sure where to begin.  To zero in on the specifics of “our time” was not the easiest of tasks. I started with the topics that seemed easier to complete such as celebrity icons and technologies.  Then I filled out the economics, politics, and some of the more generic sections. Some sections that I thought were challenging were: the bohemian element and the trend market scheme.  Overall,  I feel the “spirit of our time” cannot be easily expressed and how through taking this course I will learn more about zeitgeist and how its developed over time.  Also, while taking this course I hope to become a better analyst and really see how fashion is portrayed in our world today.

Leave a Reply

