First Fashion Moment

Watching the first fashion moment videos, I was amazed to see how well I found them so relatable and it is interesting to learn when fashion matters in their eyes.  When I finish watching the videos, I have notice a few similarities and differences between our videos. We all realize fashion matter to us around the time when we were all in middle school; which does not surprise me because it’s the time when we are trying to figure out who we are. Another similarity is that we always had a love for fashion from a young age and it is a way for people to express themselves. Also when you are growing up the clothing you wore is associated with your ranking in school. For example when I was in middle school; all the popular girls were clothes from Abercrombie, Hollister and hand bags like Michael Kors and Coach. Overall fashion has made a huge impact on our lives.

2 thoughts on “First Fashion Moment

  1. It seems that a lot of our middle school experiences involved brands like abercrombie and hollister. The four other videos I watched talked about these stores, and I know from personal experience that I grew up wearing these same brands as well. I also agree with what you said about middle school being the place where we start to find ourselves. I believe it is in fact the first place where we started to actually pay attention to how others around us looked and dressed.

  2. Is middle school the turning point because of your age, or because a change in environment? I wonder if moving to a new school, or starting middle school earlier (ie a 6-7-8 middle school) would make these fashion moments happen sooner? Or if going to a middle school with the exact same classmates would make them happen later?

Leave a Reply

