Zeitgeist Analysis

My initial thoughts on the zeitgeist of our time is it is really tough to narrow it down. To me, our generation goes through more fads than trends, and I think this has to do with the technology we all have readily at our fingertips. Some problems I see with my observation is that at some point the world isn’t going to be able to keep up with the changes, transitions and demands. And when that happens, I think we will find everyone cutting back with technology, which to me would be a good thing.

I would like to see more individuality in the zeitgeist and people doing what they want and looking how they want to rather than following the crowd. I think the zeitgeist will show obvious signs of acceptance and equality and I look forward to seeing this happen. Our generation has seen and heard hate crime on all races and genders and I think we’re all really sick of it. I believe it will be a big accomplishment our time will be part of. Our zeitgeist will change a lot in society.

2 thoughts on “Zeitgeist Analysis

  1. I agree with the fact that our generation needs to focus on individuality instead of emulating and following others including celebrities. The media and celebrities have so much influence on this generation. We all have access to their every move through our “screens” and social media outlets. Individuals like Kendall Jenner have too much influence on the current fads and styles, whether they are good or bad.

  2. What does it mean for the zeitgeist to have more individuality? Historically the fashionable people were the ones who followed the crowd, what does an emphasis on self-expression mean about our time?

Leave a Reply

