Emily Shanstrom- Intro

Hi I’m Emily, I am a senior TMD student here at URI with a minor in Art/Art History. I have always had a passion for clothing and fashion as well as an interest in art. I believe the two are connected in many ways and my knowledge in each field has helped me to understand the other. I am returning to URI this fall from a semester abroad in Florence, Italy. My experience there was amazing. Italy is one of the best places in the world to study both fashion and art and I learned a lot during my time there. I look forward to learning more about how to analyze fashion trends and people’s consumer behavior through this course.

Leave a Reply

