Danielle Vachon: Intro

My name is Danielle Vachon and I am a senior TMD major and journalism minor from Townsend, MA. I first realized I loved fashion in highschool when I went on a trip to Europe my junior year of high school and was inspired by all the fashion there. It influenced me to major in fashion in college as well as study abroad in Florence, Italy last semester. This summer I interned for small boutiques in my hometown as well as worked for a marketing company in Providence. I am excited to take this class and learn more about the behind the scenes work that puts out lines into stores.

One thought on “Danielle Vachon: Intro

  1. Thank you Danielle. It would be interesting to consider what exactly inspired you so, in Europe (that you hadn’t encountered before?) Also how that was confirmed or how your perceptions had changed when you were in Florence. But, yes! The class will definitely help you understand what happens “behind the scenes” (although actually it’s very much ON the scene…)

Leave a Reply

