What I saw

First I would like to apologize for the late post, I’ve been battling an awful migraine!

The field for my topic I have determined would be the stores (both brick & mortar and online) where celebrity clothing lines are sold as well as social media and Blogs. This Macy’s Commercial is an example of what my field would be:

I have seen so far that Celebrity Clothing lines gather more attention in stores initially than brands that do not have a recognizable name. They pull consumers in both in store and online in all price ranges. Part of my field work is exploring the business side of it which involves licensing and exploring how involved these celebrities are in their clothing lines. I also have been comparing which stores carry which Celebrity Lines and how many of them etc. and I am starting to really see this come together.

One thought on “What I saw

Leave a Reply

