How I see Icelanders and Danes as being the same, fashion-wise

I have been living in Reykjavik for a month now and I think that there are a lot of similarities between Denmark and Iceland when it comes to fashion. When we did the Zeitgeist analysis in groups I could also see that what I had written was pretty munch the same as the Islanders. We had al written things sustainability, wool, finance-crisis, back-to-traditions, DIY etc

Therefore I think that both the Icelandic- and the Danish fashion and design industry are really interesting in relation to CSR and sustainability. I think you can see how both countries finds it important to work with sustainable materials, have close relationships and familiarity with each supplier and consider how to promote sustainable consumption. I therefore think that both Icelanders and Danish people are very Scandinavia in their fashion. The fashion is very toned-down and the colours used are often earthen colours that indicate nature and good quality.

One thought on “How I see Icelanders and Danes as being the same, fashion-wise

Leave a Reply

